Reviews

Welbeck - Rating 3/5

Satisfactory for one night

Reviewer:Robert H | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


2yr anniversary- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room with comfy bed.hot drinks and kettle in room.towels.soap also.cheap night away.great location.cannot fault anything.room to sleep in as out all day so why pay more? Definitely would stay again.thankyou

Reviewer:Steve C | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


1 night stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly staff.Good location. No parkingobviously very dated and basic.However for the price you can't expect much more.

Reviewer:Patrick H | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


lovely ***** - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay! Wud stay again

Reviewer:nicky b | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Veey happy with our stay lovely clean room with fab views we will definetly stay again- Rating 5/5

Veey happy with our stay lovely clean oom with fab views will definetly stay again

Reviewer:Andrew B | Thu 30th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly staff and very clean - Rating 4/5

I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very friendly. I stayed here as it was well located for my needs and very good value for money.

Reviewer:Marsha J | Sat 25th May 2019 | 6 months ago


A good clean budget hotel - Rating 5/5

I went for a quiet break and that's just what this hotel provided.Was clean, well looked after, had TV with lots of channels, hot shower, clean bathroom.The only drawback was there was no parking and the room I got had a view of a carpark but nevermind.I'll stay here again and ask for a seaview.I'd highly recommend this place if you're looking for a budget, clean, well looked after place 😊

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Ahatsham A | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Welbeck hotek - Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy, pleasant staff, very helpful, would definitely recommend to friends, really pleased, would definitely go back again.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Joanne V | Wed 15th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Good location - Rating 5/5

Basic but Great value for the money and right on the sea front. This is my fifth time to The Welbeck and will definitely be using them again, many thanks.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Ken B | Wed 15th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Clean,friendly &sub a cheap affordable close to everywhere location,5 stars out of 5

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Gary H | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Convenient stay - Rating 4/5

Arrived early and everything was ready. Very nice little hotel down by the sea front and right next to the car park. No mess, no fuss;perfect for a short overnight stay!

Reviewer:Joseph W | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Night awsy - Rating 5/5

Good value clean and comfortable👍

Reviewer:Steve P | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Stayed gor 3 nights, nice clean room, friendly bar area, comfty bed, great value for the money paid. Cheers

Reviewer:Paul R | Wed 8th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Happy!. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Welbeck twice now &am booked again for July, i'm sure there will be many other times too.Great location.Last year i had a room facing the sea &when i opened my curtains the tide was right in, i sat drinking my coffee looking at the view, it was lovely!.It is very clean &rooms have everything that you need. Only thing is there are small cups &i usually have a mug, other than that was generally happy with my stay.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Carol F | Tue 7th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Scooter rally weekend- Rating 4/5

Lovely comfortable clean balconcy twin room would stay again, only downfall was the owner of the bar below was very rude and arrogant!!

Response

Sorry about the bar person it is rented out independently, thank you for your review

Reviewer:Donna B | Mon 6th May 2019 | 6 months ago


rally - Rating 5/5

just needed more coffee and milk sachets.apart from that brill

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:iain s | Mon 6th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Can\'t fault it - Rating 5/5

Basic but perfectly functional.Comfy bed, clean and all that was needed after a long evening at work.Will stay again

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Dean P | Wed 1st May 2019 | 7 months ago


Pleasantly surprised! - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and comfortable - excellent value for money.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Sarah C | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

Was really quiet beds nice and soft nice clean room staff really friendly nice to just walk out to the beach

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Gemma H | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Fab place!! - Rating 5/5

Great budget hotel all staff so friendly..Paul the barman very informative! room clean and quiet. Okay so hotel bit old and weary but as the rooms are so clean it didn't bother me at all, afterall it's old!!! Definetly will go back again.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Amanda K | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent stay, clean and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very welcoming, very clean!

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Lloyd H | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


One night stay on 6th April 2019 - Rating 1/5

Beds comfortable and clean.Room very noisy with 'drunks' down in the bar and someone bashing on the doors in the early hours. Got no sleep.Also there was no hot water to have a shower and no hot water in the basin taps. Will not return. Disappointed.

Reviewer:Toni D | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Ok for one night - Rating 2/5

Ok for the money as a budget hotel, needs updating &someone to actually greet you with your key not just leave it jn a envelope , mothering weekend &no option of breakfast

Response

Hi LynetteThank you for review,On our web site “Welbeck budget hotel” self entryand room only is mentioned .

Reviewer:Lynette E | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Good ! - Rating 4/5

I recommand this hotel ...Very good quality for the price...And nice people.....

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:djemel b | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Comfotable and clean room, friendly and helpful staffJust what i needed

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Gary L | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely clean comfy budget room, but with very poor wifi in it - Rating 4/5

I would have rated my stay in the Welbeck at "5"stars, but for the wifi access in my room. The room itself was lovely - quiet and comfortable, very clean and had its own ensuite shower/loo. The lack of wifi access would be the difference between me staying here again or finding somewhere else. But, really brilliant budget stay if wifi isn't in your list of essential criteria.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Sue B | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Contact

The Welbeck
Knightstone Road
Weston-super-Mare
Somerset
BS23 2BD

01934 621258
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Golf Course Nearby