Reviews

Perfect Place to stay within within walking distance of everything - Rating 5/5

My partner and I have stayed a couple of times before. We've always had a pleasant stay. The rooms are comfortable and it's lovely to step out onto the balcony to see the sea views first thing in the morning. We also feel welcomed, it's like staying with family. We recently got married and chose to stay at The Welbeck for our honeymoon this time - it was perfect. A cosy place to stay that's within walking distance of everything we wanted (nice restaurants, Knightstone Island, Grand Pier, and the town for museum and board game cafe).Will absolutely stay again if there's a room available next time we visit Weston.

Reviewer:Becky L | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Happy Super Mare - Rating 5/5

I loved it. I loved the folk in the hotel, in the shops, pubs, cafes and at the event I attended. The room? Well it suited me grand.et me think of a moan...? I o sorry... hang on got one. Shower a bit too hot water and car park well placed and £6 for 24 hours a bargain but the handy local shop short of pound coins change. If eat moans I can think of!

Reviewer:Patrick C | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 9 months ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

lovely view, room nice and clean

Reviewer:Andrew S | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Pleasant stay! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Welbeck for 4 nights,the room was clean &the double bed was very comfortable,it was just on a room basis!! The room was serviced each day.

Reviewer:Elizabeth L | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 10 months ago


Stop Over - Rating 5/5

Thanks to all the friendly staff who made us both feel very welcome.Would absolutely stay again.

Reviewer:Kevin S | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 10 months ago


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Welbeck Hotel,.Friendly staff, clean room and fantastic location.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Sandra P | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


We loved it- Rating 5/5

Wonderful positionwith amazing view of the pier. Everything was in short walking distance to enjoy the best of Weston .Our room was very comfortable and we couldn’t of wished for more ,will be back next year ,

Reviewer:wendy B | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Immaculately clean, easy access - Rating 5/5

I arrived rather late so it was a definite plus that one can check in any time. The room was simple but spotless, so was the bathroom. Comfy bed and pretty bed linen. Everything was functional including the kettle, which together with the little sachets of coffee and milk made my morning perfect. Thank you.

Reviewer:Katalin T | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Room was exceptionaly clean and all we needed was at hand very comfortable beds would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Kirsty W | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Spotless - Rating 5/5

Everything you need for a short stay. The room was spotless and beds super comfy.

Reviewer:Alison W | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Very clean - Rating 5/5

Very clean and all you need for a short stay.

Reviewer:Jennifer H | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Days away - Rating 5/5

Very good hotel and staff lovely

Reviewer:andrea h | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


good budget hotel - Rating 5/5

down to see the eldest and his girlfriend, just wanted a clean basic room for the night and this place exceeded our expectations.no double rooms available so took 2 singles and still only £54, everywhere else wanted 85 and up. throw in a f/s tv, extra-large bath towels and free wi-fi in the lounge and I call that a bargain.

Reviewer:David T | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Lovely room with balcony great views clean and tidy will definitely use again

Reviewer:Mark J | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Richard - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel great location friendly staff

Reviewer:Richard T | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


value for the money- Rating 5/5

The room was v/clean and plenty of room clean towels every day if needed, great view from lounge there's a Weatherspoon's a few doors down if you what a cheep meal most of the Hotels near by have entertainment most nights for years we have always stayed the other side of Weston as we come to Weston often,we will now stay at the Welbeck from now on if we can get in.Thank you all for a great break see you soonI did think the drink was a bit expensive but I was told the bar was run privately £7 for a pint of Lager and tin of john smiths so only had one drink in the hotel while I was thereJan and John

Reviewer:john r | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Room review - Rating 5/5

Staff at the Welbeck were welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and great value for money.

Reviewer:Richard F | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel was easy to find, it was clean and the staff were friendly

Reviewer:Alison M | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Good Value Budget Hotel - Rating 5/5

Needed a cheap single room for one night in central Weston Super Mare. Welbeck fitted the bill perfectly. Would stay again without hesitation.

Reviewer:Paul B | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Happy. - Rating 5/5

Love the location, friendly staff,very clean, has everything i need as far as i'm concerned.

Reviewer:Carol F | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Great Value. - Rating 5/5

Very very clean, good location, great value for money.Came with my son who said he didnt sleep due to walls being thin &also external noise due to no double glazing. However, i was in the room right next door &i didnt notice any of it.I will be therd again next w/e &will be 4th time i've stayed over the past 12 months.Have given 5 stars for value for money.

Reviewer:Carol F | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Stayed first time in single room no 22very clean good windows to open as very hot outside. Staff very helpful. I hired your mobility scooter so I could see Weston with my daughter and son in law. Was a godsend will visit again

Reviewer:Sharon K | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


The Welbeck - Rating 5/5

The Welbeck had very friendly welcoming staff. The room was just right for what needed. The pooltable was an added bonus.We would definately stay again. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Rachael T | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Welbeck - Rating 3/5

Satisfactory for one night

Reviewer:Robert H | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


2yr anniversary- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room with comfy bed.hot drinks and kettle in room.towels.soap also.cheap night away.great location.cannot fault anything.room to sleep in as out all day so why pay more? Definitely would stay again.thankyou

Reviewer:Steve C | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Widow and daughter - Rating 5/5

I was delighted with The Welbeck and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Alison H | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


1 night stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly staff.Good location. No parkingobviously very dated and basic.However for the price you can't expect much more.

Reviewer:Patrick H | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


lovely ***** - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay! Wud stay again

Reviewer:nicky b | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Veey happy with our stay lovely clean room with fab views we will definetly stay again- Rating 5/5

Veey happy with our stay lovely clean oom with fab views will definetly stay again

Reviewer:Andrew B | Thu 30th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Friendly staff and very clean - Rating 4/5

I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very friendly. I stayed here as it was well located for my needs and very good value for money.

Reviewer:Marsha J | Sat 25th May 2019 | 1 year ago


A good clean budget hotel - Rating 5/5

I went for a quiet break and that's just what this hotel provided.Was clean, well looked after, had TV with lots of channels, hot shower, clean bathroom.The only drawback was there was no parking and the room I got had a view of a carpark but nevermind.I'll stay here again and ask for a seaview.I'd highly recommend this place if you're looking for a budget, clean, well looked after place 😊

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Ahatsham A | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Welbeck hotek - Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy, pleasant staff, very helpful, would definitely recommend to friends, really pleased, would definitely go back again.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Joanne V | Wed 15th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Good location - Rating 5/5

Basic but Great value for the money and right on the sea front. This is my fifth time to The Welbeck and will definitely be using them again, many thanks.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Ken B | Wed 15th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Clean,friendly &sub a cheap affordable close to everywhere location,5 stars out of 5

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Gary H | Tue 14th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Convenient stay - Rating 4/5

Arrived early and everything was ready. Very nice little hotel down by the sea front and right next to the car park. No mess, no fuss;perfect for a short overnight stay!

Reviewer:Joseph W | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Night awsy - Rating 5/5

Good value clean and comfortable👍

Reviewer:Steve P | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Stayed gor 3 nights, nice clean room, friendly bar area, comfty bed, great value for the money paid. Cheers

Reviewer:Paul R | Wed 8th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Happy!. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Welbeck twice now &am booked again for July, i'm sure there will be many other times too.Great location.Last year i had a room facing the sea &when i opened my curtains the tide was right in, i sat drinking my coffee looking at the view, it was lovely!.It is very clean &rooms have everything that you need. Only thing is there are small cups &i usually have a mug, other than that was generally happy with my stay.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Carol F | Tue 7th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Scooter rally weekend- Rating 4/5

Lovely comfortable clean balconcy twin room would stay again, only downfall was the owner of the bar below was very rude and arrogant!!

Response

Sorry about the bar person it is rented out independently, thank you for your review

Reviewer:Donna B | Mon 6th May 2019 | 1 year ago


rally - Rating 5/5

just needed more coffee and milk sachets.apart from that brill

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:iain s | Mon 6th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Can\'t fault it - Rating 5/5

Basic but perfectly functional.Comfy bed, clean and all that was needed after a long evening at work.Will stay again

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Dean P | Wed 1st May 2019 | 1 year ago


Pleasantly surprised! - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and comfortable - excellent value for money.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Sarah C | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

Was really quiet beds nice and soft nice clean room staff really friendly nice to just walk out to the beach

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Gemma H | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Fab place!! - Rating 5/5

Great budget hotel all staff so friendly..Paul the barman very informative! room clean and quiet. Okay so hotel bit old and weary but as the rooms are so clean it didn't bother me at all, afterall it's old!!! Definetly will go back again.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Amanda K | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay, clean and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very welcoming, very clean!

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Lloyd H | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


One night stay on 6th April 2019 - Rating 1/5

Beds comfortable and clean.Room very noisy with 'drunks' down in the bar and someone bashing on the doors in the early hours. Got no sleep.Also there was no hot water to have a shower and no hot water in the basin taps. Will not return. Disappointed.

Reviewer:Toni D | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Ok for one night - Rating 2/5

Ok for the money as a budget hotel, needs updating &someone to actually greet you with your key not just leave it jn a envelope , mothering weekend &no option of breakfast

Response

Hi LynetteThank you for review,On our web site “Welbeck budget hotel” self entryand room only is mentioned .

Reviewer:Lynette E | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Good ! - Rating 4/5

I recommand this hotel ...Very good quality for the price...And nice people.....

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:djemel b | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Comfotable and clean room, friendly and helpful staffJust what i needed

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Gary L | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely clean comfy budget room, but with very poor wifi in it - Rating 4/5

I would have rated my stay in the Welbeck at "5"stars, but for the wifi access in my room. The room itself was lovely - quiet and comfortable, very clean and had its own ensuite shower/loo. The lack of wifi access would be the difference between me staying here again or finding somewhere else. But, really brilliant budget stay if wifi isn't in your list of essential criteria.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Sue B | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Contact

The Welbeck
Knightstone Road
Weston-super-Mare
Somerset
BS23 2BD

01934 621258
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Golf Course Nearby